

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

PAUL BUCCIERI, DANY GARCIA, PEARLENA IGBOKWE JOHN LANDGRAF, AMY REISENBACH AND BRANDON RIEGG NAMED 2024 TELEVISION ACADEMY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE APPOINTEES



Paul Buccieri

Dany Garcia

Pearlena Igbokwe



John Landgraf

Amy Reisenbach

Brandon Riegg

(**LOS ANGELES** – May 8, 2024) — Cris Abrego, chair of the Television Academy, today announced his appointees to the Television Academy Executive Committee for 2024.

The six industry leaders -- including two returning members Pearlena Igbokwe and John Landgraf, as well as Brandon Riegg whose career path started nearly 25 years ago with a Television Academy Foundation internship -- form a think tank of experts that will be positioned at the forefront of the most pressing issues confronting both the industry and its Academy. They will advise Abrego on the organization's direction and its core initiatives and work with the Television Academy's officers and the board of governors to guide the Academy.

"I am thrilled to welcome these industry luminaries to the Academy's Executive Committee and feel fortunate to be able to count on their counsel to drive the Academy forward and bolster its mission," said Abrego. "Their partnership will be invaluable to the Academy, and to me personally, as we work together to lead this organization and the Emmys themselves into the future, ensuring both their relevance and impact."

Executive Committee appointees are:

- Paul Buccieri, President and Chairman, A+E Networks Group. Buccieri oversees all aspects of the company, including Programming, Ad Sales, Distribution, Marketing, the People Team, Communications and Global Content Sales (GCS). In addition, Buccieri leads scripted production division, A+E Studios™, as well as the unscripted production studios, Six West Media™ and Category 6™ Media. Buccieri began his role at A+E Networks Group in 2015 as A&E and HISTORY's president, becoming president of A+E Studios and A+E Networks Portfolio Group and entered his current position in 2018. Prior, he held executive leadership roles at Fox Twentieth Television, ITV Studios U.S. Group, ITV Studios Global Entertainment and Endemol USA.
- **Dany Garcia**, Founder, CEO, and Chairwoman of The Garcia Companies and Co-Founder of Seven Bucks Productions. As the architect behind some of today's most successful enterprises, brands, and talent, Dany crafts universes that expand beyond the product and allow for universal storytelling that resonates with global audiences. In 2012, she co-founded Seven Bucks Productions (HBO's *Ballers*, NBC's *Young Rock*, JUMANJI franchise, *Red Notice*) to create innovative content rooted in authenticity, strong storytelling, and passion. Additionally, Garcia oversees a vast portfolio including the UFL, GSTQ, ZOA, Teremana Tequila, the Project Rock line at Under Armour, Acorns, Atom Tickets, and Salt & Straw.
- Pearlena Igbokwe, Chairman, Universal Studio Group. Igbokwe leads four powerhouse studios: Universal Television, UCP, Universal Television Alternative Studio and Universal International Studios, which produce over 3,000 hours of programming currently airing or streaming around the globe. She supports a slate of ambitious storytellers and oversees over 100 projects across more than 25 platforms worldwide, including Hacks, Wolf Entertainment's One Chicago, Girls5eva, The Umbrella Academy, Dr. Death, Loot, We Are Lady Parts, Apples Never Fall, Ted, The Equalizer and longtime NBC favorite Hollywood Game Night.
- **John Landgraf**, Chairman, FX Content & FX Productions. Landgraf has oversight of all aspects of original programming for FX, a global multiplatform brand of The Walt Disney Company that develops, produces, commissions and markets original programming for the FX and FXX linear channels and Hulu in the U.S., and Disney+ internationally. Landgraf joined FX in 2004 and is currently the longest-tenured head of a TV brand in the industry. His track record of acclaimed and award-winning programs began with *Rescue Me* and continued with *It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia*, *Damages, Sons of Anarchy*, *American Horror Story*, *Fargo*, *American Crime Story*, *Atlanta*, *Better Things*,

The Bear, The Old Man, Welcome to Wrexham and Shōgun, to name a handful of the many hit and award-winning series launched under his leadership.

- Amy Reisenbach, President, CBS Entertainment. Reisenbach leads all primetime, daytime and late-night creative departments at the CBS Television Network. She also supervises all comedy and drama development, alternative, specials and current programming, scheduling and casting. Prior to her promotion in November 2022, Reisenbach served as executive vice president of current programs, where she was responsible for overseeing the combined department that supports current programming for both CBS Entertainment and CBS Television Studios. Additionally, she oversaw the network's top-rated CBS Daytime lineup.
- **Brandon Riegg**, Vice President, Nonfiction Series, Netflix. Riegg joined Netflix in November 2016 to help create and manage the company's first push into original unscripted shows, quickly establishing Netflix as a home for critically acclaimed and beloved series such as *Queer Eye*, which holds the record for most Emmy wins for Best Reality Program, *Nailed It!*, *Love is Blind*, *Rhythm + Flow*, and *The Circle*, among many others. He also oversees the teams responsible for Netflix's vast and diverse slate of both documentary and sports series such as *Chef's Table*, *Our Planet*, and *The Last Dance*. Prior to Netflix, Riegg was senior vice president and co-head of NBC's alternative programming department, responsible for notable series *The Voice*, *America's Got Talent*, *American Ninja Warrior*, and *Hollywood Game Night*.

Additionally, the Academy's Board of Governors has elected the following **Peer Group Governors** as their representatives on the executive committee for the 2024 term: Wendy Aylsworth (Science & Technology), Eddie Bonin (Special Visual Effects), Jo DiSante (Television Executives) and Larry Rosenthal (Stunts). Tina Perry, chair of the Television Academy Foundation, will also serve on the committee.

About the Television Academy

The Television Academy strives to shape and advance the dynamic television landscape; cultivate a diverse, inclusive and accessible professional community; and advocate for the television industry while capturing the spirit of a new generation of content creators and industry professionals. Through innovative programs, publications and events, the Academy and its Foundation foster and empower storytellers. The Academy also celebrates those who excel in the industry, recognizing their achievements through awards and accolades, including the renowned Emmy® Award. Membership in the Academy is open to working professionals in the television industry. For more information, please visit TelevisionAcademy.com.

#

Contact:

Stephanie Goodell **breakwhitelight** for the Television Academy stephanie@breakwhitelight.com
818-462-1150